“Watch Geoff Live: DNA” free webinar Tuesday

 

“Watch Geoff Live: DNA”.

Geoff finally did it! He took his first step into the world of DNA and had his two maternal grandparents tested (autosomal tests from AncestryDNA). He recently received the testing results and has waited to explore them – for the first time – in front of a LIVE webinar audience.
You are invited to watch live as his DNA results are revealed. He is hoping that somehow DNA will bring down one of his longest-standing brick walls.
On hand to interpret and explain what Geoff discovers will be DNA expert, webinar presenter, and yourDNAguide.com’s Diahan Southard. Geoff has kept the results hidden from her as well. The result will be a live and unscripted session giving DNA neophyte (like Geoff) viewers a first-hand look at what to expect from their first autosomal DNA test.

About the Presenters
Geoffrey D. Rasmussen is the father of four budding genealogists. He graduated with a degree in Genealogy and Family History from Brigham Young University and has served as director and vice-president of the Utah Genealogical Association. He is a dynamic genealogy speaker on all forms of genealogy technology, and as host of the Legacy Family Tree webinar series, has spoken virtually to nearly 100 different countries. He has authored books, videos, articles, and websites, and develops the Legacy Family Tree software program. On a personal note, Geoff enjoys playing the piano, organ, cello, basketball and bowling. His favorite places are cemeteries, the ocean, and hanging out with other genealogists. He met and proposed to his wife in a Family History Center. He is the author of the recently-released, Kindred Voices: Listening for our Ancestors, and the popular books Legacy Family Tree, Unlocked! and Digital Imaging Essentials.

Diahan Southard is a microbiology graduate, and publisher of yourDNAguide.com.

Time zones: 2pm Eastern U.S., 1pm Central, 12pm Mountain, 11am Pacific, 6pm GMT.

Please send your questions, comments and feedback to: geoff@legacyfamilytree.com

How To Join The Webinar

Tue, Apr 19, 2016 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM CDT

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s