Special BONUS Genealogy Club Walking Tour Of Oakwood Cemetery, Beloit WI

Special BONUS Genealogy Club Walking Tour Of Oakwood Cemetery, Beloit WI

We are planning an impromptu Tour soon, while the weather is nice.  When would you like to go?

Anyone who wants to go, please contact me before Monday, October 31, and we can set a time, day, date before mid-November.

Kim Caswell would like to share her knowledge about the Oakwood Cemetery in Beloit WI.

From Kim:

“Can we plan a walking tour of the cemetery? I know you want to set up a thorough in-depth gen. club meeting on such, but if anyone wants to walk through Oakwood cemetery I am more than willing to meet with them there any time. Group or individual. I am more familiar with Oakwood and it’s grave markers and history. It can be a certain section or the whole thing, I don’t mind. And actually now is a good time of year – not too cold or hot, bugs are gone, no snow or rain. Perfect for photos.

AND since I have been unable to reach Bob at the main cemetery office as yet for next years thing, this may be a good start.  If you want to post my offer for individual or group I’m fine with that, You can even give my email or phone – I am willing to work with peoples schedules that really want to do this. I can share all I have learned myself, so far. It may even pique someone’s interest and draw a bigger crowd for when we do the cemetery thing next year.

KIM”

Vicki's note - Kim is NOT available Nov 1, 5, 7, 9, 10 or 11th.

Any other day is fine.  A.M. or P.M. 

If you can't go as part of the group,
I will privately give you contact information for Kim so you can go individually.

The Oakwood Cemetery is full of Beloit Wisconsin history,
and I will be taking this opportunity, that Kim offers, to learn more about Beloit,
and cemetery headstone symbols..
One thought on “Special BONUS Genealogy Club Walking Tour Of Oakwood Cemetery, Beloit WI”

Leave a Reply

