New Discovery – Rockford (Illinois) Reminisce.com

New Discovery – Rockford (Illinois) Reminisce.com

June, 23, 2017

Vicki’s note – I discovered this fabulous website on-line today.  I am copying just enough of it to let you know that it is worth looking at, even if you are not interested in the history of Rockford, Illinois.  I lived most of my life in/near Rockford, and I learned a lot that I was surprised that I had not heard of before. 

This site is huge, and has so much history and fascinating photographs.  I think that you will enjoy it just for learning more about United States/Midwest history in general.  I do not know who the “I” is who created this site, but I am very impressed at all of the work involved. 

a1

The Original Rockford Nostalgic Website

Main Lobby

 

Research can become addictive. It can also be frustrating. You may exhaust every source possible and still not have the answers to your questions. But no matter how many questions remain unanswered, you will have unearthed some interesting information, learned a little more about your community and become familiar with some important history of Rockford past. I have done much research over the years on Rockford and surrounding communities, and continue to do so. I have collected Rockford related items since I was a child.  I would like to share some of that with you – welcome to rockfordreminisce.com

 

Find out what was made in Rockford over the years and the people of who made it all possible. Browse through the different galleries and find information on industry, entertainment, retail, dining, lodging, learn the origin of street names, view Rockford as it appeared in 1880 in our map section and so much more. I hope that many happy memories of Rockford will be remembered by you as you browse through the website and that it will enlighten you as well as educate you. What I have available on the site at present is just a small sampling of what is yet to appear. This website is still a work in progress and I will be adding more items in the weeks and months ahead.

 

All Website Content Copyrighted By RockfordReminisce.com  © 2008-2017

Leave a Reply

